Lucky Tiger Portrait

My husband’s family was visiting us a couple of weeks ago and we took them around to places such as the Renaissance Festival and Como Zoo.  Of course I’m always up for a trip to the zoo and wanted to see if I could get a good picture of the tiger since my daughter has decided tigers are her favorite animal.  The problem with this zoo is that the tiger’s outdoor enclosure is far below the viewing area and the tiger is often pacing around so it’s difficult to get good shots (or she’s asleep).  However I got lucky and she decided to climb up to the rock right outside the glass window and take a nap.  I was able to get a shot decent enough to put on a canvas for my daughter’s room and got another picture to add to my animal portraits photo book.  Win-win.

Leave a Reply

