Pictures of Jellyfish

Last weekend I went on a road trip to Omaha and visited the Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium.  Since it was a quick trip and I was there to see “The Book of Mormon” I didn’t bring the “good” camera, the Canon 7D.  I only brought my Canon S95 point & shoot camera and of course I was regretting not bringing the 7D once I got to the zoo.  But I did the best I could and I think I did get some OK photos.

Among other animals, I ended up taking a lot of pictures of jellyfish.  For some reason, I love to take pictures of jellyfish, even though they’re pretty much the same no matter what zoo or aquarium you’re at.  I love the way they move and their tanks are usually lit so that they glow bright against a pretty blue background.   They are almost constantly moving and end up either bunched in interesting formations or stretched out by themselves.  I just never get tired of shooting them.  Here are a few I took with the S95 in Omaha.

Image

 

Omaha-212-1Omaha-224-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Changed colors on this one to make it more interesting

Changed colors on this one to make it more interesting

Leave a Reply

